MAKE_SHIFT gGmbH

Make_shift_Kerim Seiler_Foto_Tobias Madoerin

The core festival organisation of MakeCity is an independent non-profit limited company, supported by founding partners, commercial sponsors and architectural associations at local and federal level. MAKE_SHIFT gGmbH is responsible for the festival management, conceptual development with partners, the communication strategy, the allocation of funding, the acquisition of partners and sponsors, the coordination and visualization of all associated events.

Francesca Ferguson – Founder and Director
Francesca Ferguson (Urban Drift Projects) is a curator of architecture and urban issues, who consults social housing associations, has developed exhibitions, new formats for dialogue between architects and the public, trans-disciplinary projects and events. She curated the German Pavilion at the Architecture Biennial in Venice, 2004, curated Talking Cities at Entry 2006, and directed the Swiss Architecture Museum in Basel.

ADVISORY BOARD

Kristin Feireiss – Founder, Architecture Forum Aedes
Kristin Feireiss is the founder of the private gallery Aedes in Berlin that is renowned for becoming one of the most successful institutions for the communication of architecture and urban design, exhibiting the great names of the architectural avant-garde.

Juergen Mayer H. – J. MAYER H. & Partner, Architekten
MAYER H. & Partner, Architekten focuses on works at the intersection of architecture, communication and new technology. Juergen Mayer’s award winning projects range from urban planning schemes and buildings to installation work and objects with new materials with the relationship between the human body, technology and nature forming the basis for a new production of space.

Gabriele Horn – Director, Berlin Biennale for Contemporary Art
From 2004 to 2016, Gabriele Horn headed KW Institute for Contemporary Art, one of the primary institutions for contemporary art in Berlin, and the Berlin Biennale for Contemporary Art. Since 2016, she is the director of the Berlin Biennale for Contemporary Art, and stands for a cross-disciplinary positioning of art and for working with the city’s urban spaces.

Christine Edmaier – Architektenkammer Berlin
Christine Edmaier is a practicing architect, and president of the Berlin Architektenkammer since 2013. She is engaged in broadening the interests of architects and planners for the improvement of the built environment in Berlin.

Dr. Florian Rösch – Greenberg Traurig Germany, LLP
Dr. Florian Rösch is Partner in the Real Estate Industry Group at Greenberg Traurig Germany, LLP. He advises domestic and foreign investors, portfolio holders, asset managers, banks and the public sector and has particular expertise in office and retail properties, hotel and care properties as well as residential real estate.

FINANCIAL ADVISORY BOARD

Thomas Herr – Managing Director, CBRE
Thomas Herr is an architect and entrepreneur. In 2014 his company VALTEQ was acquired by CBRE, the world’s largest commercial real estate service provider. In 2017 he was appointed Head of Digital Innovation in the EMEA region (Europe, Middle East and Africa) for CBRE.

Matthias Mai – Managing Director, mai public relations GmbH
Matthias Mai is managing director of the internationally working agency that represents leading companies and institutions in architecture, construction and design. Matthias Mai is also furthering the goals of MakeCity with his network.

MAKE_SHIFT gGmbH

Make_shift_Kerim Seiler_Foto_Tobias Madoerin

Die Festivalorganisation von MakeCity übernimmt eine unabhängige gemeinnützige GmbH, die von Gründungspartner_innen, kommerziellen Sponsor_innen und Architekturverbänden auf Regional- und Bundesebene unterstützt wird. Die MAKE_SHIFT gGmbH ist verantwortlich für das Festivalmanagement, die konzeptionelle Entwicklung, die Kommunikationsstrategie, die Vergabe von Fördermitteln, die Akquisition von Partner_innen und Sponsor_innen und die Koordination und Realisation aller damit verbundenen Veranstaltungen.

Francesca Ferguson – Gründerin und Direktorin
Francesca Ferguson (Urban Drift Projects) ist Kuratorin für Architektur- und Stadtentwicklung. Sie berät soziale Wohnungsbaugesellschaften, entwickelt Ausstellungen, transdisziplinäre Projekte und neue Dialogformate zwischen Architektur und Öffentlichkeit. 2004 kuratierte sie den Deutschen Pavillon auf der Architekturbiennale in Venedig, sie kuratierte Talking Cities bei Entry 2006 und sie leitete das Schweizerische Architekturmuseum in Basel.

BEIRAT

Kristin Feireiss – Gründerin, Architekturforum Aedes
Kristin Feireiss ist Gründerin der Galerie Aedes in Berlin, die große Namen der architektonischen Avantgarde ausstellt und eine der erfolgreichsten privaten Institutionen für die Kommunikation von Architektur und Städtebau ist.

Jürgen Mayer H. – J. Mayer H. & Partner, Architekten
MAYER H. & Partner, Architekten beschäftigt sich mit Arbeiten an der Schnittstelle von Architektur, Kommunikation und neuer Technologie. Seine preisgekrönten Projekte reichen von städtebaulichen Entwürfen und Gebäuden bis hin zu Installationsarbeiten und Objekten mit neuen Materialien. Die Grundlage für eine neue Produktion von Raum ist für ihn die Beziehung zwischen dem menschlichen Körper, der Technologie und der Natur.

Gabriele Horn – Direktorin, Berlin Biennale für zeitgenössische Kunst
Von 2004 bis 2016 leitete Gabriele Horn das KW Institute for Contemporary Art, eine der wichtigsten Institutionen für zeitgenössische Kunst in Berlin, und die Berlin Biennale für zeitgenössische Kunst. Seit 2016 ist sie Direktorin der Berlin Biennale und steht für eine disziplinübergreifende Positionierung von Kunst im und mit dem städtischen Raum.

Christine Edmaier – Architektenkammer Berlin
Christine Edmaier ist praktizierende Architektin und seit 2013 Präsidentin der Berliner Architektenkammer. Sie engagiert sich für die Bekanntmachung und Verbreitung der Interessen von Architekt_innen und Planer_innen zur Verbesserung der bebauten Umwelt in Berlin.

Dr. Florian Rösch – Greenberg Traurig Deutschland, LLP
Dr. Florian Rösch ist Partner in der Branchengruppe Immobilienwirtschaft bei Greenberg Traurig Germany, LLP. Er berät in- und ausländische Investoren, Bestandshalter, Asset Manager, Banken sowie die öffentliche Hand und verfügt über besondere Kompetenzen bei Büro- und Einzelhandelsobjekten, Hotel- und Pflegeimmobilien sowie Wohnimmobilien. Anwaltsverzeichnisse beschreiben ihn als „hervorragend“ „sehr erfahren und durchsetzungsstark“ und als „dynamischen Anwalt mit großer Branchenerfahrung“ im Bereich Real Estate. Handelsblatt/Best Lawyers 2017 zeichnete ihn als einen der führenden Anwälte im Bereich Immobilien in Deutschland aus.

FINANZBEIRAT

Thomas Herr – Geschäftsführer, CBRE
Thomas Herr ist Architekt und Unternehmer. 2014 wurde seine Firma VALTEQ von CBRE, dem weltweit größten kommerziellen Immobiliendienstleister, übernommen. 2017 wurde er Leiter der Digitalen Innovation in der Region EMEA (Europa, Naher Osten und Afrika) für CBRE.

Matthias Mai – Geschäftsführer, mai public relations GmbH
Matthias Mai ist Geschäftsführer der international tätigen Agentur mai public relations GmbH, die führende Unternehmen und Institutionen aus Architektur, Bau und Design vertritt. Durch sein internationales und weitreichendes Netzwerk treibt er die Ziele von MakeCity entscheidend voran.

Google Analytics deaktivieren